Kellen + Barry | Engaged | San Marcos, TX

I have such a great time when I visit San Marcos, and this time was no exception! Kellen and I had talked about doing engagements for her and Barry, and a few things that she mentioned got me very excited for the session! Their wedding is going to be picnic themed, since when she and Barry first started to hang out, they would go on picnics after long hikes. Kellen also mentioned that what really brought them together was the time they spent when Barry would give her rides on his motorcycle! Couple picnics and a beautiful motorcycle (which is, I’m pretty sure, the most “girl” way to describe a motorcycle), and I get a huge grin on my face!

The weather for this day could not have been more beautiful! I met Kellen and Barry at Aquarena Springs, and the sun was shining, the breeze was breezing, and everything was in our favor to get started!

I absolutely love these rings! They’re both family rings from Kellen’s mother and grandmother! The solitaire stoned band was given to Barry by Kellen’s mother in case he’d ever want to use it. I just love that!

To see more photos of Kellen and Barry’s engagement session, check out their slideshow!

One thought on “Kellen + Barry | Engaged | San Marcos, TX

  1. “Helmuts for safety!”
    These are so incredible, Skip. I couldn’t have gone to a better photographer for this shoot. Thanks so much again ladyfriend!! Can’t wait to see them all 🙂
    xoxox! Kell

Leave a Reply

