Matt | Houston, TX Portraits

I know it seems like I’m repeating myself over and over again, but improv has just brought so many great people into my life! Case in point: Matt Graham!

Like I said in the post previewing these portraits, Matt is not only an insanely talented improviser, but also a terrific teacher, and awesome musician! Dude does it all! He is a caring person who knows how to bring the best out of people – be they 7th grade writers-in-the-making, or students of improv learning pattern work and scene heightening devices!

The day we shot Matt’s photos was one of the most beautiful days of the year, so far! Days leading up to it had been rainy, overcast, and a little too humid for me. Now, I love working in overcast conditions, but I was pretty happy to see the sun come out when we met up at Catalina Coffee in Houston! We chatted for a bit about future improv pursuits (of course), and then got to work on his photos!

Leave a Reply

