James

It started out a dismal, cloudy, rainy day. After a weekend of the same, I was hoping that today would be different, but after looking at the forecast for the next 10 days, I wasn’t getting my hopes up. Thankfully, the clouds parted and the sun finally shone through! I had told (warned) my husband, James, that I was going to take photos of him for his birthday – March 13th! He was born on a Friday the 13th, by the way!  As far as my life and I are concerned, that was one lucky Friday the 13th! Anyway, my husband is normally my “model” when I’ve got nothing lined up and I want to shoot – poor guy; it’s not really his thing, and I don’t think my direction of “be less weird!” is as funny to him as it is to me. But I do my best to make him smile and laugh while I torture him with the camera! I’m sure this isn’t the last time he’ll be featured on here!

So, once he got home, he ate, told me how horribly his head was hurting, and then I drug him outside for pictures! He’s so amazing! He did not complain once, and for that I am happy and thankful!

James, you are such a fantastic husband. You’re my best friend, confidant, and I couldn’t ask for a better partner in life! I feel so lucky to get to spend my life and raise a daughter with you!

P.S. – you are such a total babe!

One thought on “James

  1. Pingback: “Stop Looking Weird!” | Dandy As Lions Photography

Leave a Reply

