A New Contest!

I recently just entered my 18th week of pregnancy with our first child – a daughter that we will name Sophia Wynn. My husband and I are so extremely excited, as this is such a precious time in our lives, and we know it will be so much more exciting (albeit crazy) once Sophie’s here with us!

Going from life as a duo to a trio is something my husband and I are looking forward to, and something I absolutely love capturing with my clients! That’s why I’m so excited to announce this new contest for fellow first-time parents!

This contest is open to all Houston area residents that are currently pregnant with their first child, and due anytime between now (1 March 2012) and August 31st 2012! It’s easy to enter, and the winner will receive:

– a 1.5 hour portrait session featuring you both with your new family member

– two discs of the best, edited, hi-res images

– a password protected online gallery

for FREE!

Like I said, it’s so easy to enter – and guess what! There are so many options and ways to enter, and each one gives you an additional entry into the contest! Here’s how:

Simple leave a comment on this blog entry!

Go like the Dandy As Lions Photography Facebook page, and leave a comment with information about your baby (name, due date, etc)!

Update your Facebook status with “I just entered for a chance to win a free newborn/family session with @Dandy As Lions Photography! Check out the ways to enter before the contest ends on March 31st! http://bit.ly/xkDQpl”

Follow me on Twitter, and tweet “Just entered for a shot at a free family session with @dalphotography! See how to enter before the contest ends 3-31! http://bit.ly/xkDQpl” to your followers!

Be sure to tweet and update your Facebook status with exactly what’s typed above! That way I know you’ve definitely entered the contest!

Each one of these methods will get your name in the pot for the contest! That’s up to FOUR ENTRIES per person!

The contest will end on the 31st of March 2012, and the winner will then be chosen completely at random, announced, and notified by the 4th of April!

I seriously can’t wait to photograph the winning family and their newest family member!

Good luck, and get clicking and commenting!

Leave a Reply

